Sinulog 2012 sa Kabataan sa Dakbayan Contingents

Sinulog Kabataan sa Dakbayan

Here are the initial list for Sinulog 2012 sa Kabataan sa Dakabayan


Labangon Bliss Elementary School
Choreographer: Oliver Figueroa

Carreta Elementary School
Bulacao Community School
Cebu City Central School
Zapatera Elementary School
Mambaling Elementary School
Punta Princesa Elementary School


Zapatera Night High School
Pardo Night High School
Don Sergio Osmeña Sr. Memorial National High School
Talamban Night High School
Don Vicente Rama Memorial National High School
Apas National High School
Barrio Luz National High School
Ramon Duterte Memorial National High School
Mabolo Night High School

Gothong National High School
Choreographer: Ernesto Ogcila and Charisse Archival
No. of dancers: 96
No. of props men: 50
No. of instrumentalists: 35-40
— Twice champion in secondary level Sinulog sa Kabataan in 1998 and 2001
— Always one of the five placers since they participated Sinulog sa Kabataan

Abellana National School
Choreographer: Walter Batestil Betito
No. of dancers: 100
No. of props men: 100
No. of instrumentalists: 35
— First joined in 2000



Sinulog sa Dakbayan 2012 Winners

Elementary Category Champion
Champion – Bulacao Community School
2nd place – Punta Princesa Elementary School
3rd place – Zapatera Elementary School (Best in Costume award)
4th place – Cebu City Central School
5th place – Mambaling Elementary School

Labangon Bliss Elementary School (Best in Musicality )

Secondary Division Champion
Champion – Abellana National School (Best in Costume award)
2nd place – Apas National High School (Best in Musicality award)
3rd place – Barrio Luz National High
4th place – Don Sergio Osmena Sr. Memorial Night High School
5th place – Ramon Duterte Memorial National High School

Source: Sunstar Blog

1 Comment on "Sinulog 2012 sa Kabataan sa Dakbayan Contingents"

  1. oh thanks for posting this..i need this for my sister’s homework ^^

    blogwalking here 😉

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.